Board of Trustees

The Episcopal Foundation of Dallas (the “Foundation”) was established by the Diocesan Convention of 1950 at the request of Bishop C. Avery Mason, with a vision to bring together “the best business brains in the Diocese” to invest and administer the trust funds of the Diocese and its parishes and missions. That tradition continues today, with approximately $39 million in assets under management, under the oversight of a Board of Trustees comprised of men and women active in the church and prominent in their respective fields. The Bishop is an ex officio member of the Board.  The Board of Trustees of Episcopal Foundation of Dallas is composed of the following accomplished and distinguished individuals:

Eugenia King, Chairman – Saint Michael & All Angels

Philip de Bruyn, President – Church of the Transfiguration

Chris Ayres, Vice-President/Treasurer – Church of the Transfiguration

Jed Nau, Secretary – Church of the Incarnation

Rick Barry, Investment & Finance Chair – Saint Michael & All Angels

Will Beecherl – Church of the Incarnation

Pat Carrigan – Church of the Incarnation

Robbi Rice Dietrich – Church of the Transfiguration

Elizabeth “Jiggs” Foster – Saint Michael and All Angels

Ken Hanks – Church of the Incarnation



John Hind – St. James Episcopal Church

Ford Keith – St. Matthew’s Cathedral

TJ McCoy – St. Philips Episcopal Church

Rev. Steve Swann – Episcopal School of Dallas

Bishop George Sumner, Ex Officio – Diocese of Dallas

Rev. Fabian Villalobos – Christ Episcopal Church

Andy Welch  – Church of the Incarnation

Plack Carr, Emeritus – Saint Michael & All Angels

Bill Madden, Emeritus – Saint Michael & All Angelss

Dan Wilson, Emeritus – St. Andrew’s, McKinney